Open-Mindedness

Leave a comment

March 11, 2012 by rakesh kumar pandey

The half-opened door creaks;
And, I bring in for her,
A lingering love
Filled with aromas of
Four o’ clock. Shyly,
She slips into her bridal gown
 
And I am left to see only a part of her-
Mixed with layers of dried apricots.
The hue of her lips have darkened
And the brassiere peeks wearyingly,
She adjusts it in embarrassment but fails
To beat her bulging breast;
Bangles are like buzzers at night, I say,
As she starts to take them out.
 
A very weak moon-light suggests,
The time to make love may end soon.
 
Impatiently, I let my hand unpin her braid,
To which she asks-
“What if I say, I have done…
 
My fingers freeze,
The eyes blinded in rage
As her hair loosens upon my face, and
I falsely maintain a silence before it breaks.
                                                        …it before?”
 
“Truthfulness or treachery?”,
I manage to ask,
And she had her answer ready
 
“I knew open-mindedness is a myth”.

Leave a comment

Visitor’s Location

Hits so far!

wordpress visitor counter